Let’s Get This Party Started!

Holy geez, I finally started a blog!  Up until now I have been working strictly with Facebook in order to market myself and get my photography out there…wherever “there” may be.  I’ve never been much of a writer, so don’t be suprised if most of my initial posts have more pictures than words (and being that it is a photography blog, that’s probably a good thing).  In the mean time, let me tell you a little about myself.

I’m Heather.  Hi!  I live in the suburbs of Pittsburgh, PA with my hubby, two kids and three dogs.  We lead a pretty crazy, wonderful life.  I’m pretty sure we thrive on chaos.  The Air Force took my husband and I all over the place, but this place has always been home, so we came back to raise our family.  Photography has always been a passion of mine and a little over a year ago I decided to take the leap and make it a business.  I was 8 months pregnant with my daughter at the time.  I was pretty convinced that I had lost my mind…but I haven’t looked back.  With the support and encouragement of my family this dream is becoming  reality and I am blessed beyond measure.

So, the plan is to blog about my sessions, favorite things, fellow photogs and whatever else I want to get out there.  If it seems a little ADD at times, well you’ll figure it out.  So join me on the next leg of this wild and crazy photography adventure.  I’d love to have ya.

Leave a Reply

